Participating Teams

How to Qualify?

The FIBA Women's AfroBasket 2017 Qualifiers will tip off on March 9 with more than 15 teams doing battle across six groups to earn places for the Final Round taking place in Bamako, Mali (August 18 - 27). All group qualifiers will be played in a round-robin format with the top team from each of the six groups qualifying for FIBA Women's AfroBasket 2017.

Learn more »

Event Timeline

  • 27 May 17 Draw
  • 18 Aug 17 Start of Group phase
  • 27 Aug 17 Afrobasket Women's Final


View all
Group Phase

Destination #AfroBasketWomen2017

Bamako, the Capital of Mali will host from 15 - 24 September the FIBA Women's Afrobasket 2017. 12 national teams including the defending champion, Senegal will play at this showcase of  Africa Women's Basketball