Participating Teams

How to Qualify?

The FIBA AfroBasket 2017 Qualifiers tip off on March 12 with more than 30 teams across eight groups aiming to qualify for the Final Round to be played in Two countries this summer. From September 8 - 10, Dakar (Senegal) and Tunis (Tunisia) will host the group phases andthen Tunis (Tunisia) will host the knock out phas from September 14-16.

Learn more »

Event Timeline

  • 16 Jul 17 Draw
  • 8 Sep 17 Start of Group Phase
  • 14 Sep 17 Start of Knock out
  • 16 Sep 17 FIBA Afrobasket 2017 Final


View all
Group Phase

Follow US


Destination #Afrobasket2017

FIBA AfroBasket 2017, the continent's flagship basketball event will take place from September 8-16 in Senegal's capital city of Dakar and the Tunisia's capital of Tunis. In the Group Phase (September 8-10), Dakar will host Group B and D, while teams drawn in groups A and C will compete in Tunis.