loading...Please wait while content is loading.

2014 FIBA World Championship for Women - Who's In?


16 teams will take part in the 2014 FIBA World Championship for Women.

Qualification is secured as follows:
- 1 place for the organising country (Turkey)

- 1 place for the gold medallist from the previous Olympic Games (USA)

- 5 places for FIBA Europe (top five teams at EuroBasket Women 2013, excluding Turkey – Spain, France, Serbia, Belarus and Czech Republic)

- 3 places for FIBA Americas (top four teams at 2013 FIBA Americas Championship for Women - Cuba, Canada and Brazil)

- 3 places for FIBA Asia (top three teams at 2013 FIBA Asia Championship for Women)

- 2 places for FIBA Africa (winners and runners-up at AfroBasket Women 2013 - Angola and Mozambique)

- 1 place for FIBA Oceania (winners at 2013 FIBA FIBA Oceania Championship for Women - Australia)